Taylor Wessing Portrait Submission

This was a shoot to enter for the Taylor Wessing Portrait Prize working with Crystal McClory Fashion with GB Heptathlete Louise Hazel to create a super hero themed photoshoot.

Behind the scenes video below from the Vince Star Photography vimeo channel showing the studio set-up and equipment.

I used the Hasselblad H5D-40 (thanks Nicky West and Hasselblad TV) with Profoto and Elinchrom lighting set-up. Scroll down to see the behind the scenes video.

Hair & Make-Up Alicia Poxrucker
Fashion Assistant Harriet Flynn
Photography Assistant Ash Martin

Many thanks to:
Lucas Hugh – black long sleeve top and (city print and blue/black) lexington leggings (lucashugh.com)
On – white prism ‘Cloudsurfer’ trainers (on-running.com)
Alessia Prekop – cropped leather black top (alessiaprekop.com)
American Apparel black disco pants (store.americanapparel.co.uk)
Vivian Ying – black shoes with gold detail (vivianying.co.uk)
Calzedonia – black sock (calzedonia.com)
Swarovski Crystallized – loose crystal elements on floor (swarovski-crystallized.com)
Angels – black cat ears and eye mask (fancydress.com)
Hasselblad – Nicky West at Pro Centre (procentre.co.uk) (hasselblad.co.uk)
Canbury Studio – Helen at (canburystudio.co.uk)
Jack Eames Photography (jackeames.com)
M Print – portfolio and exhibition printers (mprint.co.uk)
Matt Stevenson (matt-stevenson.co.uk)